Our Ledership Team | Center for Discovery and Innovation NJ   


Sol J. Barer, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Board, Chair of the Board of Directors, Teva Pharmaceuticals; Managing Partner, SJ Barer Consulting

Teva Bio

David S. Perlin, Ph.D.

Chief Scientific Officer and Executive Vice President, CDI
Professor of Medical Sciences, Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine Deputy Director, Consortium Integration and Strategic Initiatives, Georgetown Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Georgetown University


Board of Directors

The Center for Discovery and Innovation’s Board of Directors includes world-renowned minds with proven records of success.

Jay Galeota

President and Chief Executive Officer, Inheris BioPharma, Inc.


Robert C. Garrett, FACHE

Chief Executive Officer, Hackensack Meridian Health


Daria Hazuda, Ph.D.

Vice President of Infectious Disease and Vaccines, Chief
Scientific Officer (Merck Cambridge Research site), Generate
Generate Biomedicine profile

Roger D. Kornberg, Ph.D.

Winzer Professor of Medicine, Stanford University; Nobel Laureate

Stanford Bio

Garry A. Neil, M.D.

Chief Executive Officer, Avalo Therapeutics


Andrew L. Pecora, M.D., F.A.C.P.,C.P.E.

Chief Executive Officer, Outcomes Matter Innovations; Professor of Medicine and Oncology, Georgetown University SOM; Associate Dean, Technology and Innovation, Hackensack Meridian SOM


Tom Polen

Chief Executive Officer and President, BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company)


Harlan F. Weisman, M.D.

Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board, Flame Biosciences Managing Director, And-One Consulting, LLC


Clinical Leadership

David S. Siegel, M.D., Ph.D.

Founding Director of the Institute for Multiple Myeloma, Hackensack Meridian Health Center for Discovery and Innovation; Chief of the Multiple Myeloma Division, John Theurer Cancer Center; Professor of Medicine, Georgetown University Medical Center


Andre Goy, M.D., M.S.

Chair and Executive Director, John Theurer Cancer Center; Lydia Pfund Chair of Lymphoma, Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine; Professor of Medicine, Georgetown University Medical Center


Louis M. Weiner, M.D.

Director, Georgetown Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center, Georgetown University Medical Center Director, MedStar Georgetown Cancer Institute, MedStar Health Chairman, Department of Oncology, Georgetown University School of Medicine Francis L. and Charlotte G. Gragnani Chair, Georgetown University Medical Center


HMHRI Leadership

Ihor Sawczuk, M.D., FACS

President of Academics, Research and Innovation, HMH Founding Chair, HMH Research Institute, Associate Dean of Clinical Integration and Professor, Chair Emeritus of Urology at the Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine


We use cookies to improve your site experience. By using this site,
you agree to our Terms & Conditions. Also, please read our Privacy Policy. Accept All CookiesLearn More